Strategic Lawering Paris Lyon Bruxelles

Constance de Courville

img

Member of the Paris Bar

Constance specializes in labor and employment. She counsels and defends French and foreign groups and companies on all issues arising under French labor and employment law, with respect to both individual and collective labor relationships.

She provides legal advice in connection with, inter alia, business and group reorganizations and restructurings (collective lay-off plans, transfers of employees, etc.) and labor due diligence investigations.

Constance also assists businesses in the drafting of collective agreements and in the management of the relationships with employee representatives.

Selected Operation Summary

  • Advised French and foreign groups operating in various industries (metallurgy, engineering consulting, technology, etc.) in relation to reorganizations and restructurings: Assistance in the preparation of collective lay-off plans, transfers of employees under Article L. 1224-1 of the French Labor Code, information/consultation procedures with employee representative bodies, harmonization of individual and collective status
  • Advised French and foreign groups in connection with M&A transactions, including drafting of labor due diligence reports and assessment of financial risks
  • Assisted French companies and groups in the negotiation and preparation of collective agreements, amendments and action plans (optional profit-sharing plans, gender equality, quality of life in the workplace, etc.)
  • Assisted French companies and groups in the implementation or renewal of employee representative bodies (invitation of trade unions, preparation of the pre-election protocol agreement for the creation of the Social and Economic Committee, assistance in the drawing-up of electoral lists, supervision of the election process, etc.).
  • Advised French companies and groups in the management of labor and employment related issues and relationships/meetings with employee representatives (determination of the applicable procedure for the meetings of the so-called unique staff representation)
  • Assisted and defended French and foreign groups in labor disputes relating to dismissals on economic and personal grounds

Background

  • VINCI Airports, Department of Social Affairs, Rueil Malmaison, 2017 (internship)
  • McDermott Will & Emery, Labor & Employment Department, Paris, 2016 (internship)
  • Soulier AARPI, Labor & Employment Department, Paris, 2015 (internship)
  • Mazars, Labor Due Diligence Department, Lyon, 2014 (internship)

Education

  • Post-graduate Degree in Labor & Employment Law, International Labor Mobility, Institute of Work Studies, University Lumière Lyon 2, 2014
  • Master’s Degree in International, European and Comparative Law, University Jean Moulin Lyon 3 – Exchange student at University of Manchester, 2013
  • University Diploma in English Law, University Jean Moulin Lyon 3, 2012

Languages

  • French
  • English

Strategic Lawering Paris Lyon Bruxelles

Constance de Courville

img

Avocat au Barreau de Paris

Constance est spécialisée en droit social. Elle conseille et représente des sociétés et groupes français et étrangers sur l’ensemble des questions liées au droit social, tant dans leurs relations individuelles que collectives du travail.

Elle intervient notamment dans le cadre d’opérations de restructurations et de réorganisations d’entreprise (plan de sauvegarde de l’emploi, transferts de salariés, etc.) ainsi que dans le cadre d’audits sociaux.

Constance assiste également les entreprises dans l’élaboration des accords collectifs et dans la gestion des représentants du personnel.

Exemples d’Opérations

  • Conseil de groupes français et étrangers opérant dans divers secteurs (Métallurgie, SYNTEC, etc.) dans le cadre d’opérations de réorganisation et de restructuration : assistance dans la rédaction de plans de sauvegarde de l’emploi, transfert de salariés dans le cadre de l’article L. 1224-1 du Code du travail, information-consultation des instances représentatives du personnel, harmonisation des statuts collectifs et individuels
  • Assistance de groupes français et étrangers dans le cadre d’opérations de fusions ou acquisitions de sociétés, notamment dans la rédaction d’audits sociaux et l’évaluation des risques financiers
  • Assistance de sociétés et groupes français dans la négociation et l’élaboration d’accords collectifs, avenants et plans d’action (accord d’intéressement, égalité homme-femme, qualité de vie au travail, etc.)
  • Assistance de sociétés et groupes français pour la mise en place ou le renouvellement des institutions représentatives du personnel (invitation des organisations syndicales, élaboration de protocole d’accord préélectoral pour la mise en place du Comité social et économique, assistance dans l’élaboration des listes électorales, suivi des élections, etc.)
  • Conseil de sociétés et groupes français dans la gestion des affaires sociales et les relations/réunions avec les représentants du personnel (modalités d’organisation des réunions d’une délégation unique du personnel)
  • Assistance et conseil de groupes français et étrangers dans le cadre de contentieux relatifs à des licenciements pour motif économique et pour motif personnel

Expérience Professionnelle

  • VINCI Airports, Département des Affaires Sociales, Rueil Malmaison, 2017 (stage)
  • McDermott Will & Emery, Département Droit social, Paris, 2016 (stage)
  • Soulier AARPI, Département Droit social, Paris, 2015 (stage)
  • Mazars, Département Audit social, Lyon, 2014 (stage)

Formation

  • Master 2, Droit social, Mobilité internationale des travailleurs, Institut d’Etudes du Travail de Lyon, Université Lumière Lyon 2, 2014
  • Master 1 Droit international, européen et comparé, Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3, en partenariat avec University of Manchester, 2013
  • Diplôme d’Université de Droit Anglais, Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3, 2012

Langues

  • Français
  • Anglais