menu
30 January 2019

Publication of the ECN+ Directive aimed at strengthening European competition policy

Since the entry into force of Regulation 1/2003[1] on May 1, 2014, the National Competition Authorities (“NCAs”) of the 27 Member States and the European Commission form the “European Competition Network” which aims at ensuring the effective enforcement of Articles 101 and 102 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union (“TFEU”)[2]. 15 […]

Read more
29 June 2018

Examination of the Bill transposing EU Directive on trade secrets

Two years after the adoption of the so-called Trade Secrets Directive[1], the Bill endorsed by the Joint Committee (i.e. a legislative committee composed of an equal number of members from the Senate and the National Assembly) on March 24, 2018 was finally passed by Parliament on June 21, 2018. This article provides insights on the […]

Read more
28 February 2018

Reimbursement of the sums paid by a consumer following the exercise of the right of withdrawal and clarification of the concept of “customized” goods

Pursuant to Article L. 221-18 of the French Consumer Code (“FCC”) introduced by Law of March 17, 2014[1], a consumer who makes a purchase online benefits from a right of withdrawal, with no additional fee. Specifically, this right of withdrawal applies to distance and off-premises contracts as well as to contracts entered into following a […]

Read more

All posts ared displayed

No more page

Load more

menu
30 janvier 2019

Publication de la Directive ECN+ visant à renforcer la politique européenne de concurrence

Depuis l’entrée en vigueur le 1er mai 2014 du Règlement 1/2003[1], les Autorités Nationales de Concurrence (ANC) des 27 Etats membres de l’Union Européenne et la Commission Européenne, forment le « réseau européen de concurrence » visant à garantir l’application des articles 101 et 102 du Traité sur le Fonctionnement de l’Union Européenne (TFUE)[2]. 15 ans après […]

Lire la suite
29 juin 2018

Examen de la future Loi transposant la Directive sur le secret des affaires

Deux ans après l’adoption de la Directive « secret des affaires »[1], la proposition de Loi approuvée par la Commission paritaire mixte le 24 mars 2018, a été définitivement adoptée par le Parlement le 21 juin 2018. Seront exposés succinctement les trois chapitres de la proposition de Loi sur le secret des affaires portant respectivement sur : l’objet […]

Lire la suite
28 février 2018

Remboursement du consommateur après exercice de son droit de rétractation et notion de bien personnalisé

L’article L. 221-18 du Code de la consommation, issu de la loi du 17 mars 2014[1], accorde au consommateur un droit de rétraction pour tout achat sur internet, sans que ce dernier n’ait à supporter aucun frais. Plus précisément, sont concernés les contrats conclus à distance, hors établissement ou à la suite d’un démarchage téléphonique. […]

Lire la suite

Tous les articles sont affichés

Dernière page

Charger plus