menu
27 February 2019

Cross-border transactions within the EU: Towards harmonized procedures and enhanced protection of stakeholders

Published on April 25, 2018, Proposal for a Directive of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Directive (EU) 2017/1132 as regards cross-border conversions, mergers and divisions has the objective to “provide specific and comprehensive procedures for cross-border conversions, divisions and mergers to foster cross-border mobility in the EU while, at the same time, […]

Read more
29 December 2018

PACTE Bill: A framework for ICOs and protection of foreign investments in France

The Bill on business growth and transformation, known as the “PACTE Bill” in French, aims at “eliminating barriers to business growth at every stage of business development, from business creation to business transfers, including financing”[1], while protecting companies that conduct so-called “strategic” activities. The wide range of contemplated measures includes the creation of a clear […]

Read more
30 May 2018

Identification of beneficial owners: Publication of the Decree implementing Ordinance n°2016-1335 of December 1, 2016 that strengthens French rules against money laundering and terrorist financing

Unlisted companies and legal entities required to be incorporated with the Register of Trade and Companies (RCS) and headquartered in France (in particular branches of foreign corporations established in France) have recently come under the obligation to disclose to the clerk of the Commercial Court the identity of their beneficial owner(s) as well as the […]

Read more
27 April 2018

Will AI spell the end of human work?

The issue of the impact of artificial intelligence (“AI”) on the workplace unleashes fierce passions: Some fear – sometimes rightly – a massive destruction of jobs in the coming years because of the emergence of AI. Others are more moderate and rather anticipate an evolution in the way we work, through the adaptation and redefinition […]

Read more
28 February 2018

Allocation of free shares

The 2018 Finance Act introduces changes to the tax treatment of free shares (Attributions Gratuites d’Actions or “AGA” under French law.) This provides the opportunity to review the applicable legal and tax regimes.   Beneficiaries a) The salaried employees of the company allotting the shares, or certain categories of salaried employees; b) The salaried employees […]

Read more

All posts ared displayed

No more page

Next page

Load more

menu
28 mai 2019

Loi PACTE : clarification et modernisation du régime des actions de préférence

La loi n°2019-486 du 22 mai 2019 relative à la croissance et la transformation des entreprises, dite loi PACTE, a notamment pour objectif d’« améliorer et diversifier les modes de financement des entreprises ». C’est dans cette perspective que diverses mesures ont été prises, dans le but de clarifier et moderniser le régime des actions de préférence.

Lire la suite
27 février 2019

Opérations transfrontalières au sein de l’UE : vers une harmonisation des procédures et une protection accrue des parties prenantes

Publiée le 25 avril 2018, la proposition de directive du Parlement européen et du Conseil modifiant la directive (UE) 2017/1132 en ce qui concerne les transformations, fusions et scissions transfrontalières a pour objectif de « prévoir des procédures spécifiques et exhaustives pour les transformations, scissions et fusions transfrontalières, afin de favoriser la mobilité transfrontalière au sein […]

Lire la suite
29 décembre 2018

Loi PACTE : encadrement des ICO et protection des investissements étrangers en France

Le plan d’action pour la croissance et la transformation des entreprises (PACTE) a pour objectif de « lever les obstacles à la croissance des entreprises à toutes les étapes de leur développement, de leur création à leur transmission, en passant par leur financement »[1], tout en protégeant celles exerçant des activités dites « stratégiques ». C’est ainsi que parmi […]

Lire la suite
30 mai 2018

Identification des bénéficiaires effectifs : parution du décret d’application de l’ordonnance n°2016-1635 du 1er décembre 2016 renforçant le dispositif français de lutte contre le blanchiment et le financement du terrorisme

Les sociétés non cotées et entités juridiques soumises à immatriculation au registre du commerce et des sociétés établies sur le territoire français (en particulier les sociétés étrangères disposant d’un établissement en France) ont l’obligation, depuis peu, de déclarer au greffe du tribunal de commerce l’identité de leur(s) bénéficiaire(s) effectif(s), ainsi que les modalités du contrôle […]

Lire la suite
27 avril 2018

L’IA sonnera-t-elle le glas du travail humain ?

La question de l’impact de l’intelligence artificielle (IA) sur le monde du travail déchaîne les passions : certains craignent – parfois à juste titre – une destruction massive d’emplois dans les années à venir du fait de l’émergence de l’IA. D’autres se montrent beaucoup plus modérés, et anticipent plutôt une évolution de nos modes de travail, […]

Lire la suite
28 février 2018

Les actions gratuites (AGA)

La loi n°2017-1837 du 30 décembre 2017 de finances pour 2018 apporte des modifications au régime fiscal applicable aux actions gratuites (AGA), ce qui nous donne l’occasion de faire le point sur le régime juridique et fiscal applicable aux AGA. Bénéficiaires : a) Les membres du personnel salarié de la société qui attribue les actions, ou […]

Lire la suite

Tous les articles sont affichés

Dernière page

Page suivante

Charger plus