menu

Compliance Information Center

Soulier Avocats assists companies of all sizes and from all industries in connection with any legal and/or judicial issues related to compliance, business ethics and risk prevention.

Over the years, risk management has become a major issue for companies that have been faced for decades with an increased criminalization of their activities and an explosion of new and increasingly complex regulations in a growing number of areas.

This regulatory hell is paved with good intentions. There can be no State of Law without rules that are enforceable against everyone: Free competition where the dice are not loaded, a society where everyone’s freedom is protected and corruption is fought, in a global environment increasingly polluted by kleptocracies and rogue States.

Compliance has gained prominence in France since the adoption in 2016 of the Sapin 2 Law which imposed ethical rules largely inspired by the OECD Convention on Combating Bribery of Foreign Public Officials.

These rules require companies to implement complex internal monitoring and control systems following the recommendations of the French Anti-Corruption Agency created by the Sapin 2 Law. The adoption of these systems first requires risk mapping.

The purpose of our Compliance Information Center is to inform companies about the compliance measures and systems that they must absolutely adopt.

Our firm, because of our wide range of practice areas and our international culture, is particularly well-equipped to help companies take up this important challenge.

Jean-Luc Soulier, Managing Patner

Claire Filliatre, Counsel

What is compliance ?

Compliance is the set of processes designed to ensure that a company, its managers and its employees comply with the legal and ethical standards that apply to them.
Know more

Preventing risks of corruption is an obligation

Soulier Avocats assists all organizations subject to the provisions of the Sapin 2 Law in the development and implementation of a comprehensive anti-corruption program.
Know more

Risk mapping

Soulier Avocats assist its clients in the preparation of a risk map that meets all applicable legal requirements, using a methodological approach inspired by the latest recommendations of the French Anti-Corruption Agency.
Know more

Code of conduct

Soulier Avocats assists companies and corporate groups operating in a wide range of industries in the preparation of a code of conduct defining and illustrating the different types of risk situation and proscribed conduct .
Know more

Internal whistleblowing system

Soulier Avocats assists its clients at each step of the creation and implementation of an appropriate internal whistleblowing system that complies with applicable legal and regulatory requirements.
Know more

Training and awareness programs

Soulier Avocats assists companies and corporate groups in the design and implementation of appropriate anti-corruption awareness and training programs to encourage the adoption of the company's values and culture of integrity and to limit risky situations and conducts.
Know more

Third-party due diligence

Soulier Avocats assists its clients in the design and implementation of procedures to assess the situation of third parties, using a multi-phase methodological approach inspired by the latest recommendations of the French Anti-Corruption Agency.
Know more

menu

Compliance Information Center

Soulier Avocats accompagne les entreprises de toute taille et en tout secteur d’activités dans le cadre de leurs problématiques juridiques et/ou judiciaires en lien avec la compliance, l’éthique des affaires et la prévention des risques.

Au fil des ans, la gestion du risque est devenue un enjeu majeur pour les entreprises qui font face depuis des décennies à une pénalisation accrue de leurs activités et à une explosion de réglementations de plus en plus complexes dans un nombre de domaines en pleine expansion.

Cet enfer réglementaire est pavé de bonnes intentions. Il n’y a pas d’Etat de droit sans des règles opposables à tous : une libre concurrence où les dés ne sont pas pipés, une société où la liberté et les droits de chacun sont protégés et où la corruption est combattue, dans un contexte international de plus en plus pollué par les kleptocraties et les Etats voyous.

La compliance a pris une grande importance en France depuis l’adoption de la loi Sapin 2 en 2016, qui a entendu imposer des règles éthiques en grande partie inspirées par la Convention de l’OCDE sur la lutte contre la corruption d’agents publics étrangers.

Ces règles imposent aux entreprises de mettre en œuvre des dispositifs complexes de surveillance et de contrôle internes en suivant les recommandations de l’Agence Française Anticorruption créée par la loi Sapin 2. L’adoption de ces dispositifs nécessite que les entreprises établissent au préalable une cartographie des risques.

La vocation de notre Compliance Information Center est d’informer les entreprises sur les mesures et les dispositifs de conformité qu’elles doivent impérativement adopter.

Du fait de la diversité de nos domaines d’intervention et de notre culture internationale, notre cabinet est particulièrement armé pour accompagner les entreprises dans la conduite de cet important chantier.

Jean-Luc Soulier, Associé Gérant    

Claire Filliatre, Counsel      

La compliance, c’est quoi ?

La compliance regroupe l’ensemble des processus destinés à assurer qu’une entreprise, ses dirigeants et ses salariés respectent les normes juridiques et éthiques qui leur sont applicables.
En savoir plus

Prévenir les risques de corruption : une obligation

Soulier Avocats accompagne l’ensemble des acteurs assujettis aux dispositions de la Loi Sapin 2 dans l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre d’un programme anti-corruption exhaustif.
En savoir plus

Cartographie des risques

Soulier Avocats accompagne ses clients dans l’élaboration d’une cartographie répondant aux nombreuses exigences légales grâce à une approche méthodologique inspirée des dernières recommandations de l'Agence française anticorruption.
En savoir plus

Code de conduite

Soulier Avocats accompagne les sociétés et groupes de sociétés opérant en tout secteur d’activité dans l’élaboration d’un code de conduite définissant et illustrant les différents types de situations de risque et les comportements devant être proscrits.
En savoir plus

Dispositif d’alerte interne

Soulier Avocats accompagne ses clients à chacune des étapes de la création et de la mise en œuvre d’un dispositif d’alerte adapté conforme aux dispositions légales et réglementaires.
En savoir plus

Dispositif de formation et de sensibilisation

Soulier Avocats accompagne les sociétés et groupes de sociétés dans la mise en œuvre de dispositifs de sensibilisation et de formation adaptés permettant de favoriser l’appropriation des valeurs et de la culture d’intégrité de l’entreprise par l’ensemble des collaborateurs, et de limiter les situations et comportements à risque.
En savoir plus

Dispositif d’évaluation de l’intégrité des tiers

Soulier Avocats assiste ses clients dans la définition et la mise en œuvre de procédures d’évaluation de l’intégrité grâce une approche méthodologique multi-phase inspirée des dernières recommandations de l’Agence française anticorruption.
En savoir plus