menu

All publications by Florence Grangerat

Florence Grangerat

Member of the Lyon Bar

26 May 2021

Public access to information entered in the register of beneficial owners

Since April 2021, some information relating to the beneficial owner(s) of unlisted companies and legal entities incorporated in France is now freely accessible via the website “DATA INPI” managed by the Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle (French National Institute of Industrial Property).

This information includes: The identity, month and year of birth, country of residence and nationality of the beneficial owners, as well as the nature and extent of the beneficial interests they hold in the relevant company or legal entity.

Read more
30 October 2020

Share deal: What happens in case of seller’s omission in the representations intended to be exhaustive?

The decision of the Paris Court of Appeals of June 2, 2020[1] provides valuable insights into the interplay, sometimes complex, between the various agreements entered into between a seller and a purchaser of shares, which agreements generally include a promise of sale agreement subject to conditions precedent, a set of representations and warranties (called garantie d’actif et de passif under French law) and the final purchase agreement that acknowledges the fulfillment of the conditions precedent and the proper completion of the sale transaction.

Read more
30 June 2020

Private equity in France: Preferred structures and protection mechanisms available to investors

In the unprecedented context of the health crisis created by the COVID-19 pandemic, private equity transactions slowed down sharply. Many funds have opted for a strategy aimed at focusing on their existing investment portfolio and supporting their investments to meet increased cash flow requirements.

This crisis also provides an opportunity to take a look back at a particularly dynamic year in 2019 for the French private equity investment market and to identify trends, both in terms of the investment methods hitherto favored by investors and in terms of the protection afforded to investors.

Read more
29 April 2020

Covid-19: Extension of deadlines for the approval of the accounts of private law businesses

Adopted in furtherance of the Emergency Law No. 2020-290 of March 23, 2020 to deal with the Covid-19 epidemic, Ordinance No. 2020-318 dated March 25, 2020 adapting the rules relating to the preparation, closing, audit, review, approval and publication of accounts and other documents and information that private law legal persons and entities without legal personality are required to file or publish in the context of the covid-19 epidemic has introduced temporary exceptional derogations, particularly with regard to the approval of accounts.

Read more
30 January 2020

Private Equity in France: Focus on available exit routes

Private equity involves the association of one or more entrepreneurs and one or more financial investors who provide financing to unlisted companies and even sometimes listed companies.

In private equity transactions, investors are expected to exit in the short or medium term. Several exit routes are available to capital investors: trade sale, transfer to the management team, sale to another investment fund or initial public offering.

Read more
28 November 2019

PACTE Law: Softened conditions for operating a shareholder current account

The so-called PACTE Law No. 2019-486 of May 22, 2019 has streamlined the terms and conditions governing current account advances (i) by lifting the requirement under which the shareholders had to hold at least 5% of the company’s share capital on the one hand, and (ii) by legally recognizing the validity of current account advances made by Presidents of simplified joint stock companies and by general managers and deputy general managers of joint stock companies and simplified joint stock companies on the other hand.

Read more

All posts ared displayed

No more page

Load more

menu

Toutes les publications de Florence Grangerat

Florence Grangerat

Avocat au Barreau de Lyon

26 mai 2021

Accessibilité publique des informations figurant au registre des bénéficiaires effectifs

Depuis avril 2021, certaines informations relatives au(x) bénéficiaire(s) effectif(s) des sociétés non cotées et entités juridiques immatriculées en France sont désormais librement accessibles par le public via le site internet ‘DATA INPI’ géré par l’Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle (INPI).

Ces informations sont : l’identité, le mois et l’année de naissance, le pays de résidence et la nationalité des bénéficiaires effectifs, ainsi que la nature et l’étendue des intérêts effectifs qu’ils détiennent dans la société ou l’entité juridique concernée.

Lire la suite
30 octobre 2020

Cession de droits sociaux : conséquences pour le cédant d’une omission dans des déclarations de garantie définies comme exhaustives

La décision de la Cour d’Appel de Paris du 2 juin 2020[1] apporte un éclairage intéressant sur l’articulation, parfois complexe, entre les différents actes conclus entre cédant et cessionnaire à l’occasion d’une cession de droits sociaux, comprenant généralement une promesse de cession sous conditions suspensives, une garantie d’actif et de passif et l’acte définitif de cession venant constater la réalisation des conditions suspensives et le caractère parfait de la cession.

Lire la suite
30 juin 2020

Capital investissement en France : Modes d’investissement privilégiés par les fonds et mécanismes de protection

Dans le contexte inédit de la crise sanitaire induite par l’épidémie de COVID-19, les transactions en matière de capital-investissement se sont fortement ralenties. Bon nombre de fonds ont, en effet, opté pour une stratégie de repli sur leur portefeuille d’investissement et d’accompagnement de ces participations afin de leur permettre de faire face à des besoins accrus de trésorerie.

Cette crise est aussi l’occasion de prendre du recul sur une année 2019 particulièrement dynamique en matière d’investissement pour le capital-investissement français et de dégager des tendances, tant en ce qui concerne les modes d’investissement jusqu’à présent privilégiés par les investisseurs que sur le plan des protections conférées à ces derniers d’autre part.

Lire la suite
29 avril 2020

Coronavirus Covid-19 : Prorogation des délais d’approbation des comptes annuels des groupements de droit privé

Prise sur le fondement de la loi n°2020-290 du 23 mars 2020 d’urgence pour faire face à l’épidémie de covid-19, l’ordonnance n°2020-318 du 25 mars 2020 portant adaptation des règles relatives à l’établissement, l’arrêté, l’audit, la revue, l’approbation et la publication des comptes et des autres documents et informations que les personnes morales et entités dépourvues de personnalité morale de droit privé sont tenues de déposer ou publier dans le contexte de l’épidémie de covid-19 est venue apporter des dérogations temporaires de nature exceptionnelle en matière notamment d’approbation des comptes.

Lire la suite
30 janvier 2020

Focus sur les modalités de sortie des investisseurs en matière de capital-investissement en France

Le capital-investissement consiste à associer un ou plusieurs entrepreneurs et un ou plusieurs investisseurs financiers, ces derniers apportant un financement à des sociétés non cotées, voire parfois à des sociétés cotées.

En matière de capital-investissement, les investisseurs ont vocation à se désengager à court ou à moyen terme. Plusieurs modalités de sortie s’offrent alors à eux, notamment : cession industrielle, cession à l’équipe de management, cession à un autre fonds d’investissement, ou encore introduction en bourse.

Lire la suite
28 novembre 2019

Le fonctionnement du compte courant d’associés en droit français : des conditions assouplies par la loi Pacte

La loi Pacte n° 2019-486 du 22 mai 2019 est venue assouplir les modalités d’apport en compte courant (i) en levant, d’une part, la condition de détention d’au moins 5 % du capital de la société pour les associés et actionnaires, et (ii) en consacrant légalement la validité de l’apport en compte courant pour les présidents de SAS ainsi que pour les directeurs généraux et directeurs généraux délégués de SA et de SAS d’autre part.

Lire la suite

Tous les articles sont affichés

Dernière page

Charger plus